Sirisena-Ranil Govt. scores half a century

  • Three-month term only but six 

More ministerial types appointed bringing total to 51

78263_mahindaTheir term may be limited to three months but there has been more clamour for ministerial posts judging by six new appointments made yesterday.
The Government announced the appointment of a new Cabinet Minister, a State Minister and four Deputy Ministers.
Abdul Halim Mohammed Hazim was named Muslim Religious Affairs Minister, Mohamed Thumbi Hassan Ali State Minister of Health and Ranjan Ramanayake Deputy Minister of Social Services Welfare and Livestock Development.
Other deputy ministers were Wasantha Aluwihare as Deputy Minister of Mahaweli Development and Environment, Amir Ali Sahabdeen as Deputy Minister of Housing and Samurdhi Development and Mohammad Shariff Thoufeek as Deputy Minister of Internal Transport.
Following is the full updated list of Ministers, State Ministers and Deputy Ministers.
1. Maithripala Sirisena, Minister of Defence and Minister of Mahaweli Development and Environment
2.    Ranil Wickremesinghe – Minister of Policy Planning, Economic Affairs, Child, Youth & Cultural Affairs
3.    John Amaratunga – Minister of Public Order, Disaster Management & Christian Affairs
4.    Gamini Jayawickrama Perera – Food Security
5.    Karu Jayasuriya – Minister of Public Administration, Provincial Councils, Local Government and Democratic Governance and Buddha Sasana
6.    Rajitha Senaratne – Health and Indigenous Medicine
7.    Joseph Michael Perera – Minister of Home Affairs and Fisheries
8.    Mangala Samaraweera – Foreign Affairs
9.    Lakshman Kiriella – Plantation Industries
10.  Rauf Hakeem – Minister of Urban Development, Water Supply and Drainage
11.  Champika Ranawaka – Power and Energy
12.   Duminda Dissanayaka – Irrigation and Agriculture
13.   Mohamed Kabir Hasim – Minister of Highways, Higher Education and Investment Promotion
14.   M.K.D.S. Gunawardana – Lands
15.   Sajith Premadasa – Housing and Samurdhi
16.   Gayantha Karunatilleke – Minister of Mass Media and Parliamentary Affairs
17.   Navin Dissanayaka – Minister of Tourism and Sports
18.   Ravi Karunanayake – Finance
19.   Wijedasa Rajapakshe – Minister of Justice and Labour Relations
20.   Arjuna Ranatunga – Ports, Shipping & Aviation
21.   D.M. Swaminathan – Minister of Resettlement, Reconstruction and Hindu Religious Affairs
22.   Thalatha Athukorala – Foreign Employment
23.   Ranjith Maddumabandara – Internal Transport
24.   P. Harrison – Minister of Social Services, Welfare and Livestock Development
25.   Chandrani Bandara – Women’s Affairs
26.   Rishad Bathiudeen – Industry and Commerce
27.   Akila Viraj Kariyawasam – Education
28.   P. Digambaram – Estate Infrastructure Development
29. A.H.M. Haleem – Minister of Muslim Religious Affairs and Posts

State Ministers

30 Nandimitra Ekanayake – Culture and The Arts
31 Faizar Mustapha – Aviation
32 Palitha Rangebandara – Power and Energy
33 Rosy Senanayake – Children’s Affairs
34 Ruwan Wijewardane – Defence
35 S.S. Radhakrishan – Education
36 Rajiva Wijesinha – Higher Education
37 Niroshan Perera – Youth Affairs
38 Dilip Wedaarachchi- Fisheries
39 MT Hasen Ali – Health

Deputy Ministers
40 Champika Premadasa – Industry and Commerce
41 Harsha De Silva – Policy Development and Economic Affairs
42 Eran Wickramaratne – Highways and Investment Promotions
43 Sujeewa Seasinghe – Justice
44 Wasantha Senanayake – Tourism
45 Vijayakala Maheswaran – Women’s Affairs
46 Ajith P Perera – Foreign Affairs
47 Ranjan Ramanayaka – Social Services, Welfare and Livestock Development
48 Anoma Gamage – Irrigation
49 Wasantha Aluvihara – Mahaweli and Environment
50 Ameer Ali – Housing and Samurdi
51 S.Thowfeek – Internal Transport

Related posts