TNA constituent parties demand dismissal of four NPC Ministers

Parties in the Tamil National Alliance including EPRLF, TELO and PLOTE have demanded the dismissal of four Ministers in the Northern Provincial Council (NPC) who were charged with mass scale corruption. A special committee appointed by the Northern Province Chief Minister C.V.Wigneswaran has recommended to remove Agriculture Minister  Ponnuthurai Ayngaranesan and Education Minister Thambyrajah Gurukularajah

EPRLF, PLOTE and TELO parties in the alliance have expressed in one voice the importance of removing these provincial ministers who were accused of corruption.

EPRLF leader Suresh Premachandran has stressed that there is no point of dismissing provincial ministers one by one. Premachandran said that his party is of the view that all four provincial ministers should be removed , as charges of corruptions are leveled at them.

Sixteen members in the Northern Provincial Council have handed over a letter to the Chief Minister C.V.Wigneswaran demanding the removal of four ministers

Related posts