New Northern Province Ministers sworn in

Chief Minister of Northern Province C.V. Vigneswaran, provincial council members Ananthy Sasitharan and Kandiah Sarveswaran were sworn in as provincial ministers before Governor of Northern Province Reginald Cooray this morning.

Vigneswaran took oaths as the Northern Province Minister of Finance and Planning, Law and Order, Lands, Energy, Housing and Construction, Tourism, Local Government, Provincial Administration, Agriculture and Agrarian Service, Animal Husbandry, Irrigation, Water Supply and Environment.

Ananthy Sasitharan was sworn in as the NPC Minister of Women’s Affaris, Rehabilitation, Social Services, Cooperatives, Food Supply and Distribution, Industry and Enterprise Promotion.

Kandiah Sarveswaran was sworn in as the provincial minister of Education, Sports and Youth Affairs, Cultural Affairs.

Related posts