Suresh Subramaniam is new NOC President

Suresh Subramaniam has been elected new President of the National Olympic Committee. At the election today (23), he received 18 votes, while his challenger Rohan Fernando obtained 12 votes. One vote was rejected. Subramaniam is also the deputy President of the Sri Lanka Tennis Association.
Maxwell de Silva was elected secretary, defeating his challenger Priti Perera by 19 votes to 12 votes.

Related posts