Eight presidential contenders for the Presidential Election 2019

Businessman Dr. Rohan Pallewatta from Abiman Lanka Alliance has also placed his cash deposit for the Presidential Election 2019.

He will be contesting from the National Development Front (NDF).

The General Secretary of the party and several others joined Dr. Pallewatta on this occasion.

Apart from Dr. Pallewatta, eight other presidential contenders, namely Venerable Aparekke Punnananda Thera, Jayantha Ketagoda, Siripala Amarasinghe, Dr. Ajantha Wijesinghe of Socialist Party of Sri Lanka, Samantha Perera, former Defence Secretary Gotabaya Rajapaksa from Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna and Ariyawansa Dissanayake of Democratic United National Front and Siritunga Jayasuriya from United Socialist Party have so far placed their cash deposits for the election.

Accepting deposits for the election commenced on the 19th of September and is set to conclude at 12 noon on October 06th.

Related posts