Curfew for 4 districts in Northern Province & Puttalam lifted temporarily

The ongoing curfew in the districts of Puttalam, Vavuniya, Mannar, Kilinochchi, Mullaitivu and Jaffna was temporarily lifted at 6.00 am today (27) and will come to effect again at 2.00 pm in the afternoon.

The curfew in these areas will continue till 6.00 am on Monday (30) and will be re-imposed at 2.00 pm on the same day.

In the meantime, the President’s Media Division yesterday stated that the curfew imposed in the districts of Colombo, Kalutara and Gampaha, which were identified as High-Risk Zones in view of the spread of COVID-19, will continue to be in force until further notice.

In the districts where the curfew was lifted at 6.00 am yesterday was re-imposed at 2.00 pm in the afternoon and will continue till 6.00 am on Monday (30). 

The curfew will be imposed again in these districts at 2.00 pm on the same day.

The Government has taken all measures to supply all essential food and other items to the door-step for people to purchase them during the curfew period.Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Related posts