P.S.M. Charles appointed as member of Election Commission

Former Governor of the Northern Province P.S.M. Charles has been appointed as a member of the Election Commission. The motion moved by President Rajapaksa to appoint Mrs. Charles has been approved by the Parliament Committee.

Jeevan Thyagarajah, who served as a member of the Election Commission, resigned from his membership as he was nominated for the post of the Governor of the Northern Province. Upon Thyagarajah’s resignation, Charles filled the vacancy.

Mrs. Charles previously served as the Secretary to the Ministry of Health and Indigenous Medicine as well as the Director General of Customs. Before the two posts, she also served as the Jaffna District Secretary.


Thank you

Related posts