Speaker appoints committee. SJB MPs boycott House, stage protest (VIDEO)

Speaker Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena speaking to Parliament today (06) announced that a committee comprised of senior MPs of the Ruling Party and the Opposition will be appointed to probe into the recent clashes in the House. 

Meanwhile, the Parliamentary group of the Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) boycotted the sittings and staged a protest in front of the Parliament complex over what they claimed as an attempted assault against SJB MP Manusha Nanayakkara by the Ruling Party MPs.


Thank you

Related posts